8.25.2012

Farrakhan hosts #AskFarrakhan Social Media Town Hall Meeting Live from Chicago

I am very excited about this event!

The Honorable Minister Louis Farrakhan will host his first-ever #AskFarrakhan Social Media Town Hall Meeting live on Wednesday, September 26, 2012 from The Final Call Administration Building at 734 West 79th Street, Chicago, Illinois.

The town hall meeting will be streamed live at http://askfarrakhan.noi.org at 7:00 p.m. Central Time (5:00 p.m. PST and 8:00 p.m. EST)

Minister Farrakhan will answer questions for two hours from Twitter, Facebook and YouTube users. A national team has been assembled to collect questions for the event. The questions will reflect geographic diversity and cover topics, including the Presidential race, youth, education, foreign affairs, media, religion, hip-hop, etc. The event will be moderated by Ashahed M. Muhammad, Asst. Editor of The Final Call.

The Twitter hashtag #AskFarrakhan has become very popular and Minister Farrakhan frequently responds to questions from his 70,000 plus Twitter followers. The town hall is the latest effort to use social media platforms to continue his mission in giving timely guidance.

Interested media may visit askfarrakhan.noi.org or email inquiries to askfarrakhan@noi.org. Log on now @ http://AskFarrakhan.NOI.org